Skip to Content
Board of Law Examiners of the State of North Carolina
Register

All Announcements


NCBLE Offices to Operate Remotely on Friday, January 21, 2022


Please be advised that the NCBLE offices will operate remotely on Friday, January 21, 2022.  On-premise operations will resume at 8:30 a.m. on Monday, January 24, 2022. 

Please use email to communicate with the Board staff. Email addresses for Board staff can be found below.  On-premise operation will resume on Monday, January 24, 2022. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time.

General inquiries: info@ncble.org

Danielle Cayford: dcayford@ncble.org

Wendy Bullock: wbullock@ncble.org

Courtney Grant: cgrant@ncble.org

Sabrina Hasbun: shasbun@ncble.org

Wesley Jones: wjones@ncble.org

Nikki Leach: aleach@ncble.org

Rhonda Price: rprice@ncble.org

Brian Szontagh: bszontagh@ncble.org

Frances Thomas: fthomas@ncble.org



Notice of February 2022 NC Bar Exam COVID-19 Requirements


To view the Notice of the February 2022 North Carolina Bar Examination COVID-19 Requirements, please click HERE.

July 2022 North Carolina Bar Examination - Application Now Available


The electronic application for the July 2022 North Carolina bar examination is now available.  Information and Registration Instructions are available on the home page of the Board's website, www.ncble.org.

 



July 2021 NC Bar Exam List of Applicants Meeting All Requirements Now Available


Bar Exam Results

NORTH CAROLINA BAR EXAM RESULTS – JULY 2021 EXAM

Updated: September 23, 2021

To view a list of applicants successful on the the July 2021 North Carolina Bar Examination who have met all requirements for licensure as of the most recent update, please click HERE. Requirements include, but are not limited to: passing the North Carolina Bar Examination and passing the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE).

Note: There are a number of people who were successful on the July 2021 North Carolina Bar Examination but have not yet taken or passed the MPRE or have not yet successfully completed the North Carolina State-Specific Component. These people are not on this list.



July 2021 NC Bar Exam Results Posted to Applicant Portals


Results for the July 2021 North Carolina bar examination have been posted today to applicant secure portal accounts.   Applicants may view their results by clicking on 'Exam Results Letter' in the upper right-hand corner of the home page of their portal.

 



Update Regarding July 2021 NC Bar Exam Passing Score and Expected Date for Release of Applicant Results


The North Carolina Board of Law Examiners has posted an update announcement regarding the passing score for the July 2021 North Carolina Bar Examination and the anticipated exam results release date.  To view the announcement, please click HERE.

Declarations Permitted In Lieu of Notarized Signatures Until December 31, 2021


In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the North Carolina Board of Law Examiners will permit applicants to submit documents using a signed declaration in lieu of a notarized signature until December 31, 2021.  To view an example of an acceptable Declaration, CLICK HERE.

Attention: UBE Transfer Applicants


Please note the clarification of Rule .0504(6) of the Rules Governing the Admission to Practice Law in North Carolina, available HERE.

Declarations Permitted In Lieu of Notarized Signatures Until March 1, 2021


In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the North Carolina Board of Law Examiners will permit applicants to submit documents using a signed declaration in lieu of a notarized signature until March 1, 2021.  To view an example of an acceptable Declaration, please CLICK HERE.


 

 



Submission of Fingerprint Cards


When you complete your official fingerprint cards, please be sure to submit these fingerprint cards DIRECTLY to the North Carolina Board of Law Examiners.

 

Please DO NOT submit your fingerprint cards to the State Bureau of Investigation.

 

Please be advised that if your fingerprint cards are submitted directly to the State Bureau of Investigation, by you or by a law enforcement agency, the Department of Public Safety/State Bureau of Investigation will charge a fee of $38.00. You will be required to remit $38.00 to the North Carolina Board of Law Examiners for this fee.